The Salvation Army of Greater Green Bay is governed with the wisdom of local civic, philanthropic and business leaders who assist the organization in matters ranging from strategic planning to public outreach. Our board members assist the Army in achieving its mission, purpose and objectives. Each member has been selected for their community involvement and engagement with The Salvation Army in the Green Bay community and with other nonprofit and relief organizations.

Green Bay’s work in the area began in 1891, with the first records of an official Advisory Board tracing to 1940. Today, 25 members of the community serve as Advisory Board members. Terms of office are three years. 


​The Salvation Army of Greater Green Bay Advisory Board

Chair- Jim Ledvina Vice Chair- Trevor Farrell Treasurer- Karmen Lemke Secretary- Cathy Dworak
Jeanne Calewarts Cathy Dworak Ian Griffiths Bill Matheson
Bill Challoner Trevor Farrell Melissa Kotarek Janet Skaleski
Lisa Cribben Brian Fezatte Jim Ledvina Troy Vosburgh
Judy Docter Dawn Foeller Karmen Lemke  
  Dr. Lane Goolsby Curtis Lewis  

Life Members

Renny Challoner                Mavis Martens